Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Office of Minority Health

Office of Minority Health (OMH) Logo

Advisory Committee on Minority Health - Chair and Members

Committee Chairperson

Winston F. Wong, M.D., M.S., FAAFP
Medical Director, Community Health,
Director, Disparities Improvement and Quality Initiatives
The Permanente Federation
Kaiser Permanente
Oakland, CA
Term Ends: 02/2021

Committee Members

Sheri-Ann Daniels, Ed.D., M.S.C.P., B.S., CSAC
Executive Director
Papa Ola Lokahi
Honolulu, HI
Term Ends: 06/2023

Linda D. Bane Frizzell, Ph.D., M.S.
Assistant Professor
School of Public Health                                 
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis Indian Health Board, Governing Board
Minneapolis, MN
Term Ends: 12/2020

Raul I. Garcia, D.M.D., M.Med.Sc.
Professor and Chair
Department of Health Policy & Health Services Research
Boston University Henry M. Goldman School of Dental Medicine
Boston, MA 
Term Ends: 06/2023

Gregory J. Maddox II, M.D., M.S.
Primary Care Physician
Overlake Medical Clinic
Newcastle, WA
Term Ends: 12/2020

Sela V. Panapasa, Ph.D.
Associate Research Scientist
Research Center for Group Dynamics
Institute for Social Research
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI
Term Ends: 11/2020

Veronica G. Parker, Ph.D., B.S.
Alumni Distinguished Professor, School of Nursing
Director, Center for Research on Health Disparities
College of Behavioral, Science and Health Sciences
Clemson University
Clemson, SC
Term Ends: 07/2022

Beverly Patchell, Ph.D., APRN, PMHCNS-BC
University of North Dakota College of Nursing
Advisory Board Member for the Minority Fellowship Program,
American Nurses Association
Term Ends: 12/2020

Veronica Vital, Ph.D., M.S.N., B.S.N, RN
Clinical Assistant Professor
College of Nursing
University of Arizona
Phoenix, AZ
Term Ends: 06/2023

Kimberlydawn Wisdom, M.D., M.S.
Senior Vice President
Community Health & Equity
Chief Wellness & Diversity Officer
Henry Ford Health System
Detroit, MI
Term Ends: 08/2023

Clyde W. Yancy, M.D., M.Sc.
Vice Dean, Diversity & Inclusion
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Associate Director
Bluhm Cardiovascular Institute
Northwestern Memorial Hospital
Chicago, IL
Term Ends: 02/2023

Designated Federal Officer
Violet Ryo-Hwa Woo, MS, MPH
Public Health Advisor
Division of Policy and Data

Last Modified: 10/31/2019 2:21:00 PM