Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health & Human Serviceswww.hhs.gov
 
National Partnership for Action to End Health Disparities
 
NPA HomeNPA PartnersNPA Federal TeamRegional Health Equity Councils

Region V: RHEC Members

 

Region V: Regional Health Equity Council Members
Name Title Organization State Phone/Email
Myron D. Bennett Policy Consultant The McKenzie Business and Consulting Groups/HEAL
Cleveland
OH (216) 598-4634
myronbennett57@yahoo.com
Silas Buchanan Director Institute for eHealth Equity OH 216-570-7250
sybuchanan@gmail.com
Evelyn Cruz Minority Health Officer

Wisconsin Department of Health Services
WI Phone: (608) 261-9308

Fax: (608) 267-2832 Evelyn2.Cruz@wisconsin.gov
Jose L. Gonzalez Director Office of Minority and Multicultural Health,
Minnesota Department of Health
MN (651) 201-5818
jose.gonzalez@state.mn.us
Gina Green- Harris Senior Outreach
Specialist
Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, University of
Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health
WI 414-219 5083 (office)
614-353-4852 (cell) greenharris@wisc.edu
Mouhanad Hammami Chief Health Officer Wayne Court MI 313-224-0810
mhammami@co.wayne.mi.us
Antoniette M. Holt Director Office of Minority Health, Indiana State Department
of Health
IN 317-233-3006
aholt@isdh.in.gov
Natalie Johnson Lee Executive Director African/African
American Health Alliance (AAAHA)
MN 612-986-8037
nataliejohnsonlee@gmail.com
David Luna Vice President,
Multicultural Affairs
Mercy Health St. Mary's MI 616-685-6181
lunada@trinity-health.org
Fessahaye Mebrahtu Executive Director Pan-African Community Association WI 414 502-5864
fmebrahtu@panafricoma.org
Waldo Mikels-Carrasco Community Health
Research Program Manager
Interdisciplinary Center for Network Science &
Application (iCeNSA) at the University of Notre Dame
IN 574-631-2882
wmikelsc@nd.edu
Makeda Norris Lead Consultant and
Training Specialist
Impetus - Let's Get Started MN (612) 584-0215
makeda_norris@msn.com
makeda_norris@impetuslgs.com
Doug Poe Executive Director,
CEO
American Indian Center of Indiana, Inc. IN 317-917-8000
dpoe@americanindiancenter.org
Othelia Pryor Executive Director Michigan Minority Health Coalition MI (517) 372-4700 x 160
opryor@michiganmhc.com
Manju Sankarappa Insurance Executive
Director
Ohio Asian American Health Coalition OH 614-366-8214
msankarappa@oahcoalition.org
Ana Paula Soares Lynch Project Director CORE/El Centro WI (424) 384-2673 ext. 21
Cell: (414) 530-4620 anapaula26soares@gmail.com
Charleta B. Tavares Executive Director Multiethnic Advocates for Cultural Competence, Inc.
(MACC)
OH 614-221-7841
ctavares@maccinc.net
assistant@maccinc.net
Doris Turner Chief Center for Minority Health Services, Illinois
Department of Public Health
IL (217)-785-4311
doris.turner@illinois.gov
Koua Vang Executive Director United Asian Services of Wisconsin, Inc. WI (608) 505-8657
kouavang@tds.net
Cathy Vue Program Coordinator Asian Service in Action, Inc. OH (340) 535-3263 x 226
cvue@asiaohio.org
Sheryl Weir Manager Health Disparities Reduction and Minority Health
Section, Michigan Department of Community Health
MI (313)-465-4314
weirs@michigan.gov
Elaine Williams Resource Development
Program Director
Indiana Primary Health Care Association IN 317-630-0845
ewilliams@indianapca.org
Mildred Williamson HIV/AIDS Section Chief Division of Infectious Diseases, Office of Health
Protection, Illinois Department of Public Health
IL 312-814-4846(primary)
773--238-6288 (personal)
773-791-3220 (personal)
mildred.williamson@illinois.gov
jazzroots@aol.com



Content Last Modified:07/30/2014 03:34:00 PM