Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health & Human Serviceswww.hhs.gov
 
National Partnership for Action to End Health Disparities
 
NPA HomeNPA PartnersNPA Federal TeamRegional Health Equity Councils

Region V: RHEC Members

 

Region V: Regional Health Equity Council Members
Name Title Organization State Phone/Email
Doris Turner Chief Center for Minority Health Services IL 217-785-4311
doris.turner@illinois.gov
Sheryl Weir Manager Health Disparities Reduction and Minority Health Section
Michigan Department of Community Health
MI 313-465-4314
weirs@michigan.gov
Makeda Norris
Co-Chair
Lead Consultant and Training Specialist Impetus - Let's Get Started MN 612-388-7784
makeda_norris@msn.com
makeda_norris@impetuslgs.com
Othelia Pryor
Co-Chair
Executive Director Michigan Minority Health Coalition MI 517-337-0705
opryor@michiganmhc.com
Myron D. Bennett Policy Consultant The McKenzie Business and Consulting Groups/HEAL Cleveland OH 216-598-4634
myronbennett57@yahoo.com
Silas Buchanan Director Institute for eHealth Equity OH 216-570-7355
sybuchanan@gmail.com
Jose Gonzalez Director Office of Minority and Multicultural Health, Minnesota Department of Health MN 651-201-5818
jose.gonzalez@state.mn.us
Gina Green-Harris Senior Outreach Specialist Wisconsin Alzheimer's Institute, University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health WI 414-219-5083 (office)
614-353-4852 (cell)
greenharris@wisc.edu
Mouhanad Hammami Chief Health Officer Wayne Court MI 313-224-0810
mhammami@co.wayne.mi.us
Antoniette M. Holt Director Office of Minority Health, Indiana State Department of Health IN 317-233-3006
aholt@isdh.in.gov
Natalie Johnson Lee Executive Director African/African American Health Alliance (AAAHA) MN 612-986-8037
nataliejohnsonlee@gmail.com
David Luna Vice President, Multicultural Affairs Saint Mary's Healthcare (Trinity Health) MI 616-685-6181
lunada@trinity-health.org
Fessahaye Mebrahtu Executive Director Pan-African Community Association WI 414-442-5864
fmebrahtu@panafricoma.org
Waldo Mikels-Carrasco Community Health Research Program Manager Interdisciplinary Center for Network Science & Application (iCeNSA) at the University of Notre Dame IN 574-631-2882
wmikelsc@nd.edu
Doug Poe Executive Director, CEO American Indian Center of Indiana, Inc. IN 317-917-8000
dpoe@americanindiancenter.org
Manju Sankarappa Insurance Executive Director Ohio Asian American Health Coalition OH 614-366-8214
msankarappa@oahcoalition.org
Ana Paula Soares Lynch Project Director CORE/El Centro WI 424-384-2673 ext. 21
414-225-4620
anapaula26soares@gmail.com
Charleta B. Tavares Executive Director Multiethnic Advocates for Cultural Competence, Inc. (MACC) OH 614-221-7841
ctavares@maccinc.net
Koua Vang Executive Director United Asian Services of Wisconsin, Inc. WI 608-445-8657
kouavang@tds.net
Elaine Williams Resource Development Program Director Indiana Primary Health Care Association IN 317-630-0845
ewilliams@indianapca.org
Mildred Williamson HIV/AIDS Section Chief Division of Infectious Diseases, Office of Health Protection, Illinois Department of Public Health IL 312-814-4846 (primary)
773-238-6288 (personal)
773-791-3220 (personal)
mildred.williamson@illinois.govjazzroots@aol.com



Content Last Modified:03/26/2014 01:12:00 PM