Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health & Human Serviceswww.hhs.gov
 
National Partnership for Action to End Health Disparities
 
NPA HomeNPA PartnersNPA Federal TeamRegional Health Equity Councils

Region VI: RHEC Roster

 

Region VI: Regional Health Equity Council Roster
Name Title Organization State Phone/Email
Tap Thanh Bui Deputy Director MQVN Community Development Corporationy LA 504-782-4846
tapbui@mqvncdc.org
James LaVelle Dickens CAPT, U.S. Public Health Service Office of Minority Health, Region VI;
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Health; U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
TX 214-767-3209
james.dickens@hhs.gov
Shelina Fordingham Program Manger Louisiana Public Health Institute LA 504-301-9800
SDFODERINGHAM@gmail.com
Rosa Hatch Health Program Specialist Office of Minority Health and
Health Disparities Arkansas Department of Health
AR 501-661-2990
214-767-3209
Rosa.Hatch@arkansas.gov
Javier Rios Immigrant Health and Cultural Liaison New Mexico Department of Health Office Health Equity NM 505-827-2573
javier.rios@state.nm.us
Rick Ybarra Program Officer Hogg Foundation for Mental Health TX 512-471-9154
rick.ybarra@austin.utexas.edu
Venus Ginés
Co-Chair
CEO and Founder Dia de la Mujer Latina, Inc. TX 281-489-1111
venusgines@gmail.com
Hilton Kelley
Co-Chair
CEO and Founder of Community In-Power and Development Association, In. (CIDA) Coordinator of Southeast Bucket Brigade and Mobile Outreach Director for Coming Clean TX 409-498-1088
hiltonkelley5011@gmail.com
Lauri Andress Assistant Adjunct Professor Texas Southern University TX 713-553-8192
landress1@gmail.com
landress@bridgingthehealthgap.com
Omega Arteaga-Gamboa President & CEO Top200Rx TX 210-269-6145
omega@top200rx.com
Shane Chen Chief Operating Office Asian American Health Coalition- Greater Houston, DBA Hope Clinic TX 713-773-2901 ext. 105
schen@hopechc.org
Cordelia Clapp Pawnee Tribal Member Tribal Nurse Consultant KS P 620-758-2476
C 580-716-4847
cordelia.clapp@att.net
Eugenia Curet Assistant Dean of Students, Counseling and Medical Services and Clinical Associate Professor University of Texas at Brownsville TX Eugenia.curet@utb.edu
Janice Ford Griffin National Program Director Robert Woods Johnson Foundation Community Health Leaders/The Harris Foundation TX 832-319-7380
janice@chl-thf.org
Robert Gilmore, Sr. President/CEO Real Urban Ministry,Inc. TX 281-546-8168
robertgilmore@prodigy.net
Constance M. Gistand Medical Director Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals, Office of Public Health LA 985-447-0916 office
Connie.Gistand@la.gov
Earl L. Hatley President LEAD Agency Inc OK 918-256-5269
ehatley@neok.com
Lovell Allan Jones Professor Emeritus; Co-Founder, Intercultural Cancer Council Department of Health Disparities Research Division of Cancer Prevention & Population Sciences The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center TX 713-563-2760
lajones1249@gmail.com
Carolyn T. Kornegay Dean Langston University School of Nursing and Health Professions OK 405-466-3411
ctkornegay@lunet.edu
carolyn.kornegay1113@gmail.com
Durand Rudy Macklin Director Bureau of Minority Health Access, Louisiana Department of Health and Hospitals LA 225-342-4886
rmacklin@dhh.la.gov
Marshan Marick Instructor and Public Health Director Langston University OK 405-466-3675
mlmarick@langston.edu
Marisa New Director Health Equity & Resource Opportunities Division, Oklahoma State Department of Health OK 405-271-9444 ext 56410
marisan@health.ok.gov
Christine B. Patterson Adjunct Faculty University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences College of Public Health; Arkansas Minority Health Commission AE 501-681-2326
cbpat71@yahoo.com
Richard Perry Director Oklahoma Area Health Education Center (AHEC), Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences OK 918-857-8415
918-857-8414
Perryrr64@gmail.com
Gina M. Peterson Director of Strategic Partnerships for a Healthier Houston YMCA of Greater Houston TX 713-758-9179
Gina.Peterson@ymcahouston.org
Marcus Roland CEO Centralcare CHC TX 713-734-4580
mroland@centralcarechc.org
Robert Sanders Physician Lavaca Wellness Clinic AR 479-674-9181
resarkdo@yahoo.com
Willie White CEO David Raines Community Health Centers LA 318-227-3350
wwhite@northstar1.org



Content Last Modified:04/01/2014 07:26:00 PM