Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health & Human Serviceswww.hhs.gov
 
National Partnership for Action to End Health Disparities
 
NPA HomeNPA PartnersNPA Federal TeamRegional Health Equity Councils

Region VI: RHEC Roster

 

Region VI: Regional Health Equity Council Roster
Name Title Organization State Phone/Email
Omega Arteaga-Gamboa President &
CEO
Top200Rx TX 210-269-6145
omega@top200rx.com
Tap Thanh Bui Deputy Director MQVN Community Development Corporation LA 504-255-9170
tapbui@mqvncdc.org
Shane Chen Chief Operating
Office
Asian American Health Coalition-Greater Houston DBA
Hope Clinic
TX 713-773-2901 ext. 105
schen@hopechc.org
Cordelia Clapp Pawnee Tribal Member Tribal Nurse Consultant KS P 620-758-2476
C 580-716-4847
cordelia.clapp@att.net
Eugenia Curet Assistant Dean of
Students, Counseling and Medical Services and Clinical Associate Professor
The University of Texas Pan American TX 956.665.2584
curete@utpa.edu
Janice Ford Griffin National Program
Director
Robert Woods Johnson Foundation Community Health
Leaders at the Harris Foundation
TX 832-319-7380
janice@chl-thf.org
Robert Gilmore, Sr. President/CEO Real Urban Ministry,Inc. TX 281-546-8168
robertgilmore@prodigy.net
Venus Ginés CEO and Founder Dia de la Mujer Latina, Inc. TX 281-489-1111
venusgines@gmail.com
Earl L. Hatley President LEAD Agency, Inc. OK 918-256-5269
ehatley@neok.com
Lovell Allan Jones Professor Emeritus
Co-Founder, Intercultural Cancer Council
Department of Health Disparities Research Division
of Cancer Prevention &
Population Sciences The University of Texas MD
Anderson Cancer Center
TX 713-582-8296
lajones1249@gmail.com
Hilton Kelley CEO and Founder of
Community In-Power and Development Association, Inc. (CIDA)
Coordinator of Southeast Bucket Brigade and Mobile
Outreach Director for Coming Clean Collaborative
TX 409-498-1088
hiltonkelley5011@gmail.com
Marshan Marick Instructor and Public
Health Director
Langston University OK (405) 466-3675
mlmarick@langston.edu
Marisa New Director Health Equity &
Resource Opportunities
Division, Oklahoma State Department of Health
OK 405-271-9504 ext
56410 marisan@health.ok.gov
Christine B. Patterson Adjunct Faculty University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences College
of Public Health
Arkansas Minority Health Commission
AR 501-681-2326
cbpat71@yahoo.com
Marcus Roland CEO Centralcare CHC TX 713-734-4580
mroland@centralcarechc.org
Javier Rios Immigrant Health and
Cultural Liaison
New Mexico Department of Health Office Health
Equity
NM 505-827-2573
javier.rios@state.nm.us
Rick Ybarra Program Officer Hogg Foundation for Mental Health, The University
of Texas at Austin
TX Main: (512) 471 5041
Office: (512) 471-9154
Fax: (512) 471-9608 rick.ybarra@austin.utexas.edu



Content Last Modified:04/01/2014 07:26:00 PM