Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health & Human Serviceswww.hhs.gov
 
National Partnership for Action to End Health Disparities
 
NPA HomeNPA PartnersNPA Federal TeamRegional Health Equity Councils

Region IV: RHEC Members

 

Region IV Health Equity Council Members
Name Title Organization State Phone/Email
Bettina Byrd-Gilesr Chief Operating Officer The Bethesda Life Center, Inc. AL 205-585-4101
bettinabyrdgiles@gmail.com
Alma Dixon Associate Provost of Health Equity; Executive Dean
College of Health Sciences
Bethune-Cookman University FL 386-481-2485
dixonal@cookman.edu
Korana Durham Administrative Services Manager Barren River District Health Department KY 270-781-8039, ext. 194
korana.durham@barrenriverhealth.org
Brenda Hughes Regional Community Transformation Grant Coordinator South Carolina Dept. of Health and Environmental Control SC 843-549-1516 ext. 214
hughesbd@dhec.sc.gov
Sylvia Flack Executive Director for Center of Excellence
for the Elimination of Health Disparities
Winston Salem State University NC 336-769-6920
flacks@wssu.edu
Jeongah Kim Assistant Professor, Department of Social Work University of Alabama at Birmingham AL 614-397-1839; (413)-342-341-6992
socialwelfare@live.com
Mary Mixon Assistant Administrator University Of Mississippi Medical Center MS 601-984-4123
mmixon@umc.edu
Carl Patten Director of Health Care Policy Florida Blue FL 904-905-4411
carl.patten@floridablue.com
Evelyn Walker Director, Office of Health Promotion and Health Equity Mississippi State Department of Health MS 601-206-1540
evelyn.walker@msdh.state.ms.us
John Whitfield Circuit Court Judge (Retired) Digestive Health Center, PA MS 228-872-7643 (M) 228-249-2724 (Alt.)
mr.jhw62@gmail.com
G. Rumay Alexander Clinical Professor and Director Wake Forest School of Medicine NC 919-966-7767
rumay@email.unc.edu
Ronny A. Bell Professor and Director, Maya Angelou Center for Health Equity Wake Forest School of Medicine NC 336-713-7611
rbell@wakehealth.edu
Delquan Dorsey Director Governor's Office of Minority Empowerment KY Office: 502-564-2611
Cell: 502-902-5449
Delquan.dorsey@ky.gov
ReneƩ S. Frazier CEO and Project Director for Aligning Forces for Equality Healthy Memphis Common Table TN 901-800-5120
renee.frazier@healthymemphis.org
Saundra Glover Professor and Director, Institute for Partnership to Eliminate Health Disparitiess University of South Carolina, Arnold School of Public Health SC SGlover@mailbox.sc.edu
Keecha Harris Principal KHA Inc. AL (205)-678-3120 (work)
(205)-422-4460 (cell)
kharris@khandassociates.com
Marcy L. Hayden Program Coordinator of Native American Affairs South Carolina Commission for Minority Affairs SC 803-333-9621
803-402-2336
MHayden@cfma.sc.gov
Cherry Houston President and CEO Critical Learning Systems Inc. TN 615-289-3671
Chous26186@aol.com
Tionna Jenkins Independent Consultant Jenkins Consulting TN 501-307-8805
tljenkins1102@hotmail.com
Levather (Neicey) Johnson Executive Director VSNS, Inc. (Visions) GA 770-434-7354
404-993-5999
ljohnson@vsns.org
Elizabeth C. Lense Associate Professor of Community Dentistry University of Florida FL 352-273-5031
elense@dental.ufl.edu
Mina Li Coordinator for Health Services and Research Institute for Disability Studies, The University of Southern Mississippi MS 601-432-6166
mli@ihl.state.ms.us
Gladys Lundy President The Minority Women Health Project Inc. NC 919-264-8120
919-854-0786
minwomen@hotmail.com
Arnulfo A. Muralles Consultant WHO Consultant/Field Epidemiologist GA 404-664-0952
fomir@msn.com
Joanie Perkins Past- President Mississippi State Rural Health Association MS 662-756-2711
joanie.perkins@northsunflower.com
Tonya Perry Professor Alabama A & M University AL 256-372-8356
drtonyaperry@yahoo.com
Sheila Pressley Associate Professor Environmental Health Sciences Department, Eastern Kentucky University KY 859-622-6339 (office)
859-536-8716 (mobile)
Sheila.pressley@eku.edu
Colleen Reinert Chief Programming Officer MHP, Inc FL 734-604-4437
creinert@mhpsalud.org
Kenneth Robinson Public Health Policy Advisor, Shelby County; Fmr Commissioner, TN DOH; Pastor & Chief Executive Shelby County Government (Memphis, TN); St. Andrew AME Church and The Works Inc. TN 901-222-2000 (Main)
901-222-2014 (Direct)
Kenneth.S.Robinson@shelbycountytn.gov
Meka Sales Healthcare Program Officer Duke Endowment NC 704-927-2266
msales@tde.org
Denethia B. Sellers Director of Governmental Sponsored Programs Benedict College, Office of Governmental Sponsored Programs & Community Relations SC 803-705-4685
SellersD@benedict.edu
Sabra Slaughter Chief of Staff, Office of the President Medical University of South Carolina SC 843-792-2228
slaughsc@musc.edu
Fern Webb Assistant Professor University of Florida (Jacksonville), Department of Community Health and Family Medicine FL 904-383-1998
fern.webb@jax.ufl.edu
Alfred Yin Georgia Asian Pacific Islander Community Coalition Asian Pacific Council of Georgia GA 678-887-9888
alfredyin88@gmail.com



Content Last Modified:04/01/2014 07:07:00 PM