Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services - Office of Minority HealthU.S. Department of Health and Human Services

Office of Minority Health

National Partnership for Action

Contact us Print Page

Region I: RHEC Members


Region I: Regional Health Equity Council Members
Name Title Organization State Phone/Email
Angela Ankoma Minority Health
RI Sept. of Health Office of Minority Health RI
Willie Mae Bennet-Fripp Executive Director Committee for Boston Public Housing, Inc. MA (617) 427-2506
Charles E. Drum Director &
Professor of Health Management and Policy
Institute on Disability, University of New
NH (603)-862-4320
Warren J. Ferguson Professor and Vice
Chairman Community Health
Department of Family Medicine and Community Health,
University of Massachusetts Medical School
MA (774) 502-6669
Sheila Fernandez Och Deputy Director Lowell Community Health Center MA (978)-322-8518
Durrell Fox MAI- NEHEC Project
Director, New England AIDS Education and Training Center at UMASS Medical
Massachusetts Association of Community Health Workers (MACHW)
University Massachusetts Medical School MA (617)-262-5657
Elmer Freeman Executive Director Center for Community Health Education, Research and
MA (617)-373-5179
Ralph Fuccillo President Dentaquest Foundation MA (617)-886-1768
Barbara Ginley Executive Director Maine Migrant Health ME (207)-622-9252
Kristin Noelle Hatcher Medical Access
Connecticut Legal Services CT (860)-357-9308
Linda B. Hudson Assistant Professor,
Department of Public Health and Community Medicine, Tufts University School
of Medicine
Vice Chair, NEAC NAACP Health Advocacy Committee MA (617)-636-3632
Margaret Mitchell Hynes Senior
Surveillance and Reporting Unit
Health Equity
Research, Evaluation, and Policy

Connecticut Department of Public Health
CT (860) 509-7135
Elizabeth Krause Vice President of
Policy and Communications
Connecticut Health Foundation CT (860)-724-1580
Patricia Nelson-Johnson Minority Health
Office of Minority Health, Vermont Department of
VT (802)-863-7568
Wayne Rawlins National Medical
Director, Racial and Ethnic Equity Initiative
Aetna Inc. CT (860)-273-5230
Dianne (Dannie) Ritche Clinical Assistant
Professor of Family Medicine
Brown University Center for Primary Care and
RI (401)-729-2065
Rebecca Sky Director, NH Health
Equity Partnership
Foundation for Healthy Communities NH (603)-415-4277
Lisa Sockabasin Director, Office of
Minority Health
Maine Department of Health ME (207)-287-6227
Marie M. Spivey Vice President Health
Connecticut Hospital Association
Commission on
Health Equity Chair
CT (203)-294-7379
Clarissa Webber Tribal Public Health
All Tribes in Maine (Based at Maliseet Tribal
ME (207)-532-2240 ext 32
Catherine Yomoah State Refugee
Department of Health and Human Service, Office of
Multicultural Affairs
ME (207)-287-5737
3/26/2014 11:51:00 AM