Skip Navigation

Department of Health and Human Services.www.hhs.gov
The Office of Minority Health (Phone: 1-800-444-6472)
About HRAC
Calendar
Discussion Guide
American Indian/Alaska Native Profile
Find Research
Council Alerts
Council Reports
OMH Home

For More Information On Indian Health, Call OMH Resource Center at

The Number to Call: 1-800-444-6472

1-800-444-6472


Content Browser

HRAC Members

 
 

HRAC Members

 
 

Tribal Members

Aberdeen Area
Region 7: Kansas City
Region 8: Denver

Delegate: Vacant

Alternate: Vacant

Alaska Area
Region 10: Seattle

Delegate: Ileen Sylvester
Vice President of Executive & Tribal Services
Southcentral Foundation
4501 Diplomacy
Anchorage, AK 99508
907-729-5144
Email:
isylvester@southcentralfoundation.com

Alternate: Jay Butler
Senior Director
Division of Community Health Services
Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium
4000 Ambassador Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508-5909
Phone:(907) 729-3648
Email: jbutler@anthc.org

Albuquerque Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 8: Denver

Delegate: June Shaw
Tribal Council Member
Mescalero Apache Tribe
5 Negrito Court
Mescalero, NM 88340
Phone: 575-464-4494
Email: jshaw@innofthemountaingods.com

Alternate: Joycelyn Dutchie
Tribal Council Member
Southern Ute Indian Tribe
PO Box 737
356 Ouray Drive
Ignacio, CO 81137
Phone: (970) 563-0100 ext. 2405
Email: jdutchie@southern-ute.nsn.us

Bemidji Area
Region 5: Chicago

Delegate: Aaron Payment (Term 2012 - 2015)
Tribal Chairman Saulte Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians
523 Ashmun Street
Saulte Ste. Marie, MI 49783
Phone: 906-632-6829
Phone: 906-440-5937
Email: aaronpayment@saultetribe.net
Email: aaronpayment@yahoo.com

Alternate: Vacant

Billings Area
Region 8: Denver

Delegate: Patty Quisno
Councilwoman Fort Belknap Indian Community
656 Agency Main Street
Harlem, MT 59526
Phone: 406-353-2205 (Work)
Phone: 406-399-3571 (Cell)
Email: pquisno@ftbelknap.org

Alternate: Darrin Old Coyote
Chairman Crow Nation
P.O. Box 159
Bacheeitche Avenue
Crow Agency, MT 59022
Phone: 406-638-3732
Email: darrinoc@crownations.net

California Area
Region 9: San Francisco

Delegate: Daniel J. Calac
Chief Medical Officer
Indian Health Council
50100 Golsh Road
Valley Center, CA
Phone: (760) 749-1410 ext. 5272
Email: dcalac@indianhealth.com

Alternate: Jim Crouch
Executive Director
California Rural Indian Health Board
4400 Auburn Blvd.,
2nd Floor
Sacramento, CA 95841
Phone: (916) 929-9761
Fax: (916) 929-7246
Email: james.crouch@crihb.net

Nashville Area
Region 1: Boston
Region 2: New York
Region 3: Philadelphia
Region 4: Atlanta

Delegate: Sandra Yarmal
Health Director
Passamaquoddy Tribe Pleasant Point
11 Back Road
Perry, ME 04667
Phone: (207) 853-0644 ext. 290
Email: sandra.yarmal@ihs.gov

Alternate: Tihtiyas ("Dee") Sabattus
Health Policy Analyst
United South and Eastern Tribes, Inc.
711 Stewarts Ferry Pike
Nashville, TN 37214
Phone: (615) 467-1550
Email: dsabattus@usetinc.org

Navajo Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 8: Denver
Region 9: San Francisco

Delegate: Madan Poudel
Health Services Administrator
Navajo Nation
PO Box 1390
Window Rock, AZ 86515
Phone: (928) 871-6350
Fax: (928) 871-6255
Email: m.poudel@nndoh.org

Alternate: Roselyn Begay
Program Evaluation Manager
Navajo Nation
PO Box 1390
Window Rock, AZ 86515
Phone: (928) 871-6350
Fax: (928) 871-6255
Email: roz.begay@nndoh.org

Oklahoma Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 7: Kansas City

Delegate: Cara Cowan Watts
Tribal Council Representative and Deputy Speaker
Cherokee Nation
PO Box 2922
Claremore, OK 74018
Phone: (918) 752-4342
Fax: (918) 341-3753
Email: cara@caracowan.com

Alternate: Tom Anderson
Tribal Epi Center Manager
Oklahoma City Area Inter-Tribal Health Board
701 Market Drive
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73114
Phone: (405) 951-6024
Fax: (405) 951-3902
Email: tom.anderson@ihs.gov

Phoenix Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 9: San Francisco

Delegate: Diane Enos
President
Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community
10005 E. Osborn Road
Scottsdale, Arizona 85256
Phone: (480) 362-7438
Fax: (480) 362-7575
Email: Patricia.rush@srpmic-nsn.gov

Alternate: Violet Mitchell-Enos
Director
Health and Human Services
Salt River Pima-Maricopa Indian Community
10005 E. Osborn Road
Scottsdale, Arizona 85256
Phone: (480) 850-8410
Email: Violet.Mitchell-Enos@srpmic-nsn.gov

Portland Area
Region 10: Seattle

Delegate: Stephen Kutz
Councilman
Cowlitz Indian Tribe
1055 9 th Ave., Suite A
Longview, WA 98632
Phone: (360) 508-6347
Fax: (360) 575-1948
Email: skutz.health@cowlitz.com

Alternate: Stella Washines
Council Member
Yakama Nation Tribal Council, Yakoma Nation
401 Fort Road
Toppenish, WA 98948
Phone: (509) 865-5121
Email: stellaw@yakama.com

Tucson Area
Region 9: San Francisco

Delegate: Chester Antone
Councilman, Tohono O'odham Nation
PO Box 837
Sells, AZ 85634
Phone: (520) 383-5260 ext. 111
Fax: (520) 383-5246
Email: Chester.Antone@tonation-nsn.gov

Alternate: Vacant

National At-Large Members

Delegate: Jefferson Keel
President
National Congress of American Indians
Lt. Governor, Chicksaw Nation
PO Box 1548
520 E. Arlington St .
Ada, OK 74821-1548
Phone: (580) 436-7232
Fax: (580) 310-6497
Email:
lt.gov@chickasaw.net

Alternate: Malia Villegas
Director, Policy Research Center
National Congress of American Indians
1516 P Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202-466-7767 x228
Email: mvillegas@ncai.org

National Indian Health Board

Delegate: H. Sally Smith
Board Chair, Ekuk Village Representative
Bristol Bay Area Health Corporation
Alaska Representative
PO Box 490
Dillingham, AK 99576
Phone: (907) 842-2434
Email: ssmith@bbahc.org or hsmith@bbahc.org

Alternate: Stacy Bohlen
Executive Director
National Indian Health Board
926 Pennsylvania Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20003
Phone: (202) 507-4070
Email: sbohlen@nihb.org

Direct Services Tribes Advisory Committee

Delegate: Andrew Joseph, Jr.
Human Services Committee Chairman
Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation
PO Box 150
Nespelem, WA 99155
Phone: (509) 634-2209
Fax: (509) 634-4116
Email: andy.joseph@colvilletribes.com

Alternate: Vacant

Delegate: Michael Peercy
Tribal Self-Governance Advisory Committee
Epidemiologist
Choctaw Nation Health Services Authority
Chickasaw Nation Division of Health
Tribal Self-Governance Advisory Committee
1001 N. Country Club Road
Ada, OK 74820
Phone: (580) 272-2737
Email: Michael.peercy@chickasaw.net

Alternate: Mickey Peercy
Executive Director of Health Services
Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma
Tribal Self-Governance Advisory Committee
PO Box 1210
Durant, OK 74702-1210
Phone: (580) 924-8280 ext. 2240
Fax: (580) 920-3138
Email: mpeercy@choctawnation.com

Federal Partners

Office of Minority Health

Delegate: J. Nadine Gracia, M.D., M.S.C.E.
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Health
Office of Minority Health, Tower Building
1101 Wootton Parkway, Suite 600
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: (240) 453-2882
Fax: (240) 453-2883
Email:
nadine.gracia@hhs.gov

Alternate: Tracy Branch
Public Health Advisor
Office of Minority Health, Tower Building
1101 Wootton Parkway, Suite 600
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: (240) 453-6157
Fax: (240) 453-2883
Email: Tracy.Branch@hhs.gov

Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality

Delegate: Wendy Perry
Senior Program Analyst
540 Gaither Road
Room 3012
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone:(301) 427-1216
Fax: (301) 427-1210
Email: wendy.perry@ahrq.hhs.gov

Intergovernmental and External Affairs

Delegate: Stacey Ecoffey
Principal Advisor for Tribal Affairs, HHS
200 Independence Avenue S.W., Room 630 F
Washington, DC 20201
Phone: (202) 690-7410
Fax: (202) 401-3702
Email: Stacey.Ecoffey@hhs.gov

Alternate: Elizabeth "Liz" Carr
Tribal Affairs Specialist
200 Independence Avenue, S.W. RM 630 F
Washington, DC 202010
Phone: (202) 690-6060
Email: Elizabeth.Carr@hhs.gov

Indian Health Service

Delegate: Alan Trachtenberg
Research Director
United States Public Health Service
801 Thompson Ave, TMP (USPHS)
Rockville . MD 20852
Phone: (301) 443-0578
Fax: (301) 443-0114
Email: alan.trachtenberg@ihs.gov

Delegate: Carolyn Aoyama
Senior Consultant
Women's Health and Advanced Practice Nursing
801 Thompson Avenue, Suite 300
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: (301) 443-7261
Email: carolyn.aoyama@ihs.gov

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Delegate: Delight Satter
Associate Director Tribal Support
CDC/Office for State, Tribal, Local and Territorial Support)
4770 Buford Highway MS E70
Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone: (404) 498-0440
email: zuc0@cdc.gov

Alternate: Kimberly Cantrell
Deputy Associate Director Tribal Support
CDC/Office for State, Tribal, Local and Territorial Support)
4770 Buford Highway MS E19
Atlanta, GA 30341
Phone: (404) 498-0411
Email: klw6@cdc.gov

Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation

Delegate: Sue Clain
Indian Health Desk Officer
200 Independence Avenue, SW
Hubert H. Humphrey Building, Room 443F.11
Washington DC 20201
Phone: (202) 690-7779
Fax: (202) 260-2524
Email: Sue.Clain@hhs.gov

Alternate: Ansalan Stewart
Program Analyst
200 Independence Avenue, SW, Room 446F.2
Washington, DC 20201
Phone: (202) 690-7611
Fax: (202) 690-5882
Email: ansalan.stewart@hhs.gov

National Institutes of Health

Delegate: John Ruffin, Ph.D.
Director
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities
National Institutes of Health
6707 Democracy Boulevard, Suite 800
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-5465
Phone: (301)402-1366
John.Ruffin@nih.hhs.gov

Alternate: Joyce A. Hunter
Deputy Director
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities
National Institutes of Health
6707 Democracy Boulevard, Suite 800
Bethesda, Maryland 20892-5465
Phone: (301) 402-1366
Email: hunterj@nih.gov

Health Resources and Services Administration

Delegate: Michelle Allender-Smith
Director
HRSA Office of Health Equity
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
Phone: (301) 443-5323
E-mail: Mallender-Smith@hrsa.gov

Alternate: Chrisp Perry
Public Health Analyst - Office of Health Equity - OHE
Health Resources & Services Administration - HRSA
5600 Fishers Lane 12-70
Rockville, Maryland 20857
Phone: (301) 443-8873
Phone: (301) 443-2964
E-mail: cperry@hrsa.gov

Administration for Children and Families

Delegate: Anne Bergan
Office of Planning, Research and Evaluation
Administration for Children and Families
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
370 L'Enfant Promenade, SW
Washington, DC 20447
Phone: (202) 260-8515
E-mail: anne.bergan@acf.hhs.gov

Alternate: Hilary Forster
Office of Planning, Research and Evaluation
Administration for Children and Families
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
370 L'Enfant Promenade, SW
Washington, DC 20447
Phone: (202) 619-1790
E-mail: forster@acf.hhs.gov

Alternate: Molly Irwin
Office of Planning, Research and Evaluation
Administration for Children and Families
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
370 L'Enfant Promenade, SW
Washington, DC 20447
Phone: (202) 401-5538
E-mail: Irwin@acf.hhs.gov

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Delegate: Sheila K. Cooper
Senior Advisor for Tribal Affairs
P.O. Box 2345
Rockville, MD 20847-2345
Phone: (240) 276-2006
E-mail: sheila.cooper@samhsa.hhs.gov




Last Modified: 08/26/2013 12:55:00 PM
OMH Home  |  HHS Home  |  USA.gov  |  Disclaimer  |  Privacy Policy  |  HHS FOIA  |  Accessibility  |  Plain Writing Act
HRAC Site Map  |  Contact HRAC  |  Viewers & Players

Office of Minority Health
Toll Free: 1-800-444-6472 / Fax: 301-251-2160
Email: info@minorityhealth.hhs.gov

Provide Feedback