Skip Navigation

U.S. Department of Health and Human Services

HRAC

HRAC Logo

Membership Roster

Tribal Members

Aberdeen Area
(Great Plains Area)
Region 7: Kansas City
Region 8: Denver

Delegate
Patrick Marcellais
Councilman
Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians
P.O. Box 900
Belcourt, ND 58316
(701) 447-2600
Patrick.Marcellais@tmbci.org

Aberdeen Area
(Great Plains Area)
Region 7: Kansas City
Region 8: Denver

Alternate
John Black Hawk
Chairman
Winnebago Tribe of Nebraska
P.O. Box 6871
100 Bluff Street
Winnebago, NE 68071
(402) 878-2272
jblackhawk@aol.com

Alaska Area
Region 10: Seattle

Delegate
Ileen Sylvester
Vice President of Executive & Tribal Services
SouthCentral Foundation
4501 Diplomacy Drive
Anchorage, AK 99508
(907) 729-5144
isylvester@southcentralfoundation.com

Alaska Area
Region 10: Seattle

Alternate
Timothy Thomas
DCHS Clinical & Research Service
Alaska Native Tribal Health Consortium
7033 East Tudor Road
Anchorage, AK 99508
(907) 729-3095
tkthomas@anthc.org

Albuquerque Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 8: Denver

Delegate
Loyola Michelle Gomez
Director
Jicarilla Apache Community Health
& Fitness Center
80 narrow Gauge Drive
P.O. Box 609
Dulce, NM 87528
(575) 759-3690
LM_gomez2003@yahoo.com; lmgomezjicarillahealthfitness@gmail.com

Albuquerque Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 8: Denver

Alternate
Pamela B. Cordova
Mescalero Apache Tribe
P.O. Box 7208
Ruidoso, NM 88355
(575) 973-1093
Pcordova47@gmail.com

 

Albuquerque Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 8: Denver

Support Staff
Savannah Gene
Program Administrative Coordinator
Albuquerque Area Indian Health Board
5015 Prospect Avenue NE
Albuquerque, NM 87110
(505) 764-0036 ext. 102
sgene@aaihb.org

Bemidji Area
Region 5: Chicago

Delegate
Aaron Payment
Tribal Chairperson
Sault Ste. Marie Tribe of Chippewa Indians
523 Ashmun Street
Sault Ste. Marie, MI 49783
(906) 440-5937
(906) 632-6829 - Fax
aaronpayment@saulttribe.net; aaronpayment@yahoo.com

Bemidji Area
Region 5: Chicago

Alternate
(VACANT)

Billings Area
Region 8: Denver

Delegate
Patty Quisno
Councilwoman
Fort Belknap Indian Community
656 Agency Main Street
Harlem, MT 59526
(406) 353-2205
Cheryl Belcourt (406) 252-2550
pquisno@ftbelknap.org; cherylb@mtwytlc.com

Billings Area
Region 8: Denver

Alternate
Darrin Old Coyote
Chairman
Crow Nation
Bacheeitche Avenue
P.O. Box 159
Crow Agency, MT 59022
(406) 638-3732
Darrin.Oldcoyote@crow-nsn.gov; Rena.Yellowrobe@crow-nsn.gov; cherylb@mtwytlc.com

California Area
Region 9: San Francisco

Delegate
Daniel J. Calac
Chief Medical Officer
Indian Health Council
50100 Golsh Road
Valley Center, CA
(760) 749-1410 ext. 5272
dcalac@indianhealth.com; Gjenkins@Indianhealth.com

California Area
Region 9: San Francisco

Alternate
(VACANT)

Nashville Area
Region 1: Boston
Region 2: New York
Region 3: Philadelphia
Region 4: Atlanta

Delegate
Charlene R. Jones
770 Shewville Road
Mashantucket, CT 06338
(860) 235-0566
meadflower@aol.com;
charlenejones@prxn.com

Nashville Area
Region 1: Boston
Region 2: New York
Region 3: Philadelphia
Region 4: Atlanta

Alternate
(VACANT)

Navajo Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 8: Denver
Region 9: San Francisco

Delegate
(VACANT)

Navajo Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 8: Denver
Region 9: San Francisco

Alternate
(VACANT)

Oklahoma Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 7: Kansas City

Delegate
Cara Cowan Watts
Tribal Council Representative, Councilwoman
Cherokee Nation
P.O. Box 2922
Claremore, OK 74018
(918) 752-4342
(918) 341-3753 - Fax
cara@caracowan.com

Oklahoma Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 7: Kansas City

Alternate
Tom Anderson
Tribal EpiCenter Director
Oklahoma City Area
Inter-Tribal Health Board Director
Oklahoma Area Tribal Epidemiology Center
9705 N Broadway Extension, Suite 150
Oklahoma City, OK 73114
(405) 652-9204
(405) 840-7052 - Fax
tom.anderson@ocaithb.org

Phoenix Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 9: San Francisco

Delegate
(VACANT)

Phoenix Area
Region 6: Dallas
Region 9: San Francisco

Alternate
(VACANT)

Portland Area

Delegate
Stephen Kutz
Councilman
Cowlitz Indian Tribe
1055 9th Avenue, Suite A
Longview, WA 98632
(360) 508-6347
(360) 575-1948 - Fax
skutz.health@cowlitz.org

Portland Area

Alternate
(VACANT)

Tucson Area
Region 9: San Francisco

Delegate
Chester Antone
Councilman
Tohono O'odham Nation
P.O. Box 837
Sells, AZ 85634
(520) 383-5260 ext. 111
(520) 383-5246 - Fax
chester.antone@tonation-nsn.gov

Tucson Area
Region 9: San Francisco

Alternate
(VACANT)

National At-Large Member

Delegate
Jefferson Keel
Lt. Governor
Chickasaw Nation
P.O. Box 1548
520 East Arlington Street
Ada, OK 74820
(580) 436-7232
(580) 310-6497 - Fax
lt.gov@chickasaw.net

National At-Large Member

Alternate
Malia Villegas
Director, Policy Research Center
National Congress of American Indians
1516 P Street, NW
Washington, DC 20005
(202) 466-7767 ext. 228
mvillegas@ncai.org

National At-Large Member

Delegate
H. Sally Smith
Board Chair
National Indian Health Board
Ekuk Village Representative
Bristol Bay Area Health Corporation
P.O. Box 490
Dillingham, AK 99576
(907) 842-2434
ssmith@bbahc.org; hsmith@bbahc.org

National At-Large Member

Alternate
Stacy Bohlen
Executive Director
National Indian Health Board
926 Pennsylvania Avenue, SE
Washington, DC 20003
(202) 507-4070
sbohlen@nihb.org; jengebretson@nihb.org

 

National At-Large Member

Alternate
Charles Headdress
Proxy for H. Sally Smith
(406) 768-7668
ckheaddress@yahoo.com

National At-Large Member

Delegate
Rodney C. Haring
Cattaraugus Indian Reservation
P.O. Box 367
Irving, NY 14081
(716) 432-2674
Rodney.haring@roswellpark.org; rcharing@hotmail.com

National At-Large Member

Alternate
Timothy J. Waterman
Chief Executive Officer
Seneca Nation Health System
987 RC Hoag Drive
Salamanca, NY 14779
(716) 532-8223 ext. 5259
Tim.Waterman@senecahealth.org

National At-Large Member

Delegate
Michael Peercy
Tribal Self-Governance Advisory Committee, Epidemiologist
Choctaw Nation Health Services Authority, Chickasaw Nation Division of Health
1001 N. Country Club Road
Ada, OK 74820
(580) 272-2737
michael.peercy@chickasaw.net

National At-Large Member

Alternate
Mickey Peercy
Executive Director of Health Services
Choctaw Nation of Oklahoma
Tribal Self-Governance Advisory Committee
P.O. Box 1210
Durant, OK 74702
(580) 924-8280 ext. 2240
(580) 920-3138 - Fax
mpeercy@choctawnation.com

Federal Contacts

Office of Minority Health

Delegate
J. Nadine Gracia
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Minority Health
Office of Minority Health
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
1101 Wootton Parkway, Suite 600
Rockville, MD 20852
(240) 453-2882
(240) 453-2883 - Fax
nadine.gracia@hhs.gov

Office of Minority Health

Alternate
Rick Haverkate
Public Health Advisor
Office of Minority Health, Tower Building
1101 Wootton Parkway, Suite 600
Rockville, MD 20852
(240) 453-6174
(240) 453-2883 - Fax
Richard.Haverkate@hhs.gov

Agency for Health Research and Quality

Delegate
Kishena C. Wadhwani
Director, Division of Scientific Review (DSR)
Office of Extramural Research, Education and Priority Populations (OEREP)
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS)
540 Gaither Road, Room 2032
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 427-1556
(301) 427-1562 - Fax
kishena.wadhwani@ahrq.hhs.gov

Agency for Health Research and Quality

Alternate
Nghia M. Vo
Scientific Review Officer
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ)
540 Gaither Road, Room 2017
Rockville, MD 20850
(301) 427-1191
(301) 427-1562
Nghia.Vo@AHRQ.hhs.gov

Intergovernmental and External Affairs

Delegate
Stacey Ecoffey
Principal Advisor Tribal Affairs
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
200 Independence Avenue, S.W. RM 630 F
Washington, DC 20201
(202) 690-7410
(202) 401-3702 - Fax
Stacey.Ecoffey@hhs.gov

Intergovernmental and External Affairs

Alternate
Elizabeth "Liz" Carr
Tribal Affairs Specialist
200 Independence Avenue, S.W. RM 630 F
Washington, DC 20201
(202) 690-6060
Elizabeth.Carr@hhs.gov

Indian Health Service

Delegate
Mose A. Herne
Director
Division of Planning, Evaluation, and Research
Office of Public Health Support
Indian Health Service
12300 Twinbrook Parkway, Suite 450
Rockville, MD 20852
(301) 443-1549
(301) 443-0114 - Fax
Mose.Herne@ihs.gov

Indian Health Service

Alternate
(VACANT)

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Delegate
Delight Satter
Senior Advisor Tribal Research and Program Integration
CDC/Office for State, Tribal, Local and Territorial Support
4770 Buford Highway MS E70
Atlanta, GA 30341
(404) 498-0440
zuc0@cdc.gov

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Alternate
Kimberly Cantrell
Deputy Associate Director Tribal Support
CDC/Office for State, Tribal, Local and Territorial Support
4770 Buford Highway MS E19
Atlanta, GA 30341
(404) 498-0411
klw6@cdc.gov

Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation

Delegate
Adelle Simmons
Senior Program Analyst
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation (ASPE)
Office of Health Policy
200 Independence Avenue, SW – Room 447D
Washington, DC 20201
(202) 690-6870
adelle.simmons@hhs.gov

Assistant Secretary for Planning and Evaluation

Alternate
(VACANT)

National Institutes of Health

Delegate
Yvonne Maddox
Acting Director
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities, NIH
6707 Democracy Boulevard, Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20892
(301) 402-1366
Yvonne.Maddox@nih.hhs.gov

National Institutes of Health

Alternate
Joyce A. Hunter
Deputy Director
National Institute on Minority Health and Health Disparities, NIH
6707 Democracy Boulevard, Suite 800
Bethesda, MD 20892
(301) 402-1366
hunterj@nih.gov

Health Resources and Services Administration

Delegate
Michelle Allender-Smith
Director
HRSA Office of Health Equity
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
(301) 443-5323
Mallender-Smith@hrsa.gov

Health Resources and Services Administration

Co-delegate
Michael E. Weaver
Public Health Analyst
Office of Health Equity - OHE
Health Resources & Services Administration - HRSA
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
(301) 443-2346
MWeaver@hrsa.gov

 

Health Resources and Services Administration

Co-delegate
Gwenivere Gordon Rose
Public Health Analyst
Office of Health Equity - OHE
Health Resources & Services Administration - HRSA
5600 Fishers Lane
Rockville, MD 20857
(301) 443-9133
grose@hrsa.gov

Administration for Children and Families

Delegate
Aleta Meyer
Office of Planning, Research and Evaluation,
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
370 L'Enfant Promenade, SW
Washington, DC 20447
(202) 401-5262

aleta.meyer@acf.hhs.gov

Administration for Children and Families

Alternate
Hilary Forster
Office of Planning, Research and Evaluation,
U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
370 L'Enfant Promenade, SW
Washington, DC 20447
(202) 619-1790
hilary.forster@acf.hhs.gov

Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration

Delegate
Sheila K. Cooper
Senior Advisor for Tribal Affairs
Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA)
1 Choke Cherry Road
Rockville, MD 20857
(240) 276-2005
(240) 276- 2010
sheila.cooper@samhsa.hhs.gov

 
Last Modified: 7/27/2015 3:20:00 PM